Oxford University Space and Astronomical Society

About this group

This is no longer the society's groupspaces account. Please find us under the name "Oxford University Space and Astronomy Society". However, by far the best way of finding out about us is to visit our website.

Website: http://users.ox.ac.uk/~space/
  Contact the manager of this GroupSpaces group
Category: Academic
Networks: Oxford University

News & Announcements

Observations

  • Thursday, 22nd January 2009 at 8:30pm, Thursday, 29th January 2009 at 8:30pm, Thursday, 5th February 2009 at 8:30pm, Thursday, 12th February 2009 at 8:30pm, Thursday, 19th February 2009 at 8:30pm, Thursday, 26th February 2009 at 8:30pm, Thursday, 5th March 2009 at 8:30pm, Thursday, 12th March 2009 at 8:30pm
    Location: Meet outside Mansfield College, then head to Port Meadow

    Every Thursday evening we take the Society’s telescope and binoculars to Port Meadow to gaze at…

“The Centre of the Universe”, Pedro Ferreira

  • Monday, 9th March 2009 at 8:30pm
    Location: Denys Wilkinson Building on Keble Road

    Abstract: It has been claimed that we live in a Universe immersed in Dark Energy, an

Film night – “2001: A Space Odyssey”

  • Monday, 2nd March 2009 at 8pm
    Location: Denys Wilkinson Building on Keble Road

    We will gather to watch what is one of Stanley Kubrick's most famous films, using the large…

Previous items

Create a site like this for your own group.
Take a Tour or Sign Up

Members

Events

October 2014
 
« »
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

Oxford University Space and Astronomical Society

Networks: Oxford University

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group