Info

The Committee

Committee position Name Email addresses 
President Bryn Davies  bryn.davies@queens.ox.ac.uk
Treasurer James Lambton james.lambton@balliol.ox.ac.uk
Secretary  Angus Fisk angus.fisk@bnc.ox.ac.uk
Women’s captain Olivia Withers olivia.withers@lmh.ox.ac.uk
Kit secretary Ed Barnard edward.barnard@seh.ox.ac.uk
Social secretary Daniel Alanine daniel.alanine@ndm.ox.ac.uk
Road Captain Matt Kerin oxforduniversitycc+roadcaptain@groupspaces.com
Mountain bike captain Will Wheeler william.wheeler@chch.ox.ac.uk
Touring Secretary Alasdair Morrison alasdair.morrison@materials.ox.ac.uk
Webmaster/Senior Member Jonathan Marchini marchini@stats.ox.ac.uk

Previous Committees 
Roles and Responsibilities 

Constitution and Documentation

OUCC has a detailed Constitution. This document outlines the clubs aims, how the club is to be run, membership rules and the responsibility of the club's Officers. Most importantly for club members the constitution states that the Club "shall observe its Code of Conduct on safety matters, ensure compliance with the Code by the members of the Club, and follow an appropriate procedure for Risk Assessment".

The important points from the Code of Conduct that need to be highlighted are that:

  • It is the responsibility of the individual to bring to the attention of the Committee any known medical condition or previous injuries that may affect their or other Club member's safe participation within the sport. If the issue is of a sensitive nature, then this MUST be raised via the Area Safety Officer .
  • Although Activity Leaders are responsible for informing participants about the exact nature of an activity, participants should be aware that they are responsible for their own actions, especially if they choose to disregard advice given by an Activity Leader or Event Organiser.
  • The Club operates a procedure that allows Club members to raise complaints about issues, which might include the following:
    • The safety of Club activities.
    • Poor standards of instruction or leadership.
    • The standard of equipment used for Club activities.
    • Poor Club Administration.
    • The lack of suitable activities for their level of participation.

All complaints regarding any matter relating to the activities of OUCC should be submitted to the President in writing.


Sub-pages:

Oxford University Cycling Club

Networks: Oxford University

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group