Oxford University Buddhist Society

News and Announcements

Speaker event: Terry Ernest-Jones

  • Wednesday, 30th May 2007 at 9pm - 10:30pm
    Location: Dahrendorf Room, St Antony's College

    We'll be having our second speaker event of term on Wednesday, 30 May, at 8pm. Terry…

Social dinner

  • Wednesday, 23rd May 2007 at 9pm
    Location: Chiang Mai Kitchen, High Street

    Our termly social dinner. E-mail budsoc@herald.ox.ac.uk to RSVP.

Social dinner

  • Wednesday, 23rd May 2007 at 9pm
    Location: Chiang Mai Kitchen, High Street

    Our termly social dinner. Venue TBC. E-mail budsoc@herald.ox.ac.uk for more details.

Speaker event: Prof. Richard Gombrich

  • Wednesday, 2nd May 2007 at 9pm - 10:30pm
    Location: Dahrendorf Room, St Antony's College

    Our first speaker event of term will be Prof. Richard Gombrich, formerly the Boden Professor of…

Speaker event: Prof. Richard Gombrich

  • Wednesday, 2nd May 2007 at 9pm - 10:30pm
    Location: St Antony's, room TBC

    Our first speaker event of term will be Prof. Richard Gombrich, formerly the Boden Professor of…

Social dinner

  • Wednesday, 9th May 2007 at 8pm - 8pm
    Location: TBC

    Our termly social dinner. Venue TBC. E-mail budsoc@herald.ox.ac.uk for more details.

Weekly meditation class

  • Tuesday, 24th April 2007 at TBD, Tuesday, 1st May 2007 at 9pm - 10:30pm, Tuesday, 8th May 2007 at 9pm - 10:30pm, Tuesday, 15th May 2007 at 9pm - 10:30pm, Tuesday, 22nd May 2007 at 9pm - 10:30pm, Tuesday, 29th May 2007 at 9pm - 10:30pm, Tuesday, 5th June 2007 at 9pm - 10:30pm, Tuesday, 12th June 2007 at 9pm - 10:30pm
    Location: Carr Room, St Antony's College

    We'll be starting our weekly meditation classes again for Trinity Term. These are on Tuesdays…

Weekly meditation class

  • Saturday, 24th February 2007 at 8pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday, 1st May 2007 at 9pm - 10:30pm, Tuesday, 8th May 2007 at 9pm - 10:30pm, Tuesday, 15th May 2007 at 9pm - 10:30pm, Tuesday, 22nd May 2007 at 9pm - 10:30pm, Tuesday, 29th May 2007 at 9pm - 10:30pm, Tuesday, 5th June 2007 at 9pm - 10:30pm, Tuesday, 12th June 2007 at 9pm - 10:30pm
    Location: Carr Room, St Antony's College

    We'll be starting our weekly meditation classes again for Trinity Term. These are on Tuesdays…

Speaker event: Dr. Clive Sherlock, Zen Buddhism

  • Wednesday, 21st February 2007 at 8pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Dahrendorf Room, St Antony's College

    Clive Sherlock, psychiatrist and Zen practitioner, will give a talk on Zen Buddhism. Anyone…

Speaker event: Dr. Ulrike Roesler, Tibetan Buddhism

  • Wednesday, 14th February 2007 at 8pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Dahrendorf Room, St Antony's College

    Dr. Ulrike Roesler, Numata Lecturer of Buddhist Studies in the Oriental Institute, will be…

Speaker event: Dr. Ulrike Roesler, Tibetan Buddhism

  • Wednesday, 14th February 2007 at 8pm - 9:30pm
    Location: St Antony's College

    Dr. Ulrike Roesler, Numata Lecturer of Buddhist Studies in the Oriental Institute, will be…

Speaker event: Talk by Ven. Dhammasami

  • Wednesday, 24th January 2007 at 8pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Deakin Room, St Antony's College

    Venerable Khammai Dhammasami, DPhil: A Buddhist monk of over twenty years standing and author…

Social Dinner

  • Thursday, 1st February 2007 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm
    Location: ?

    We'll be having our first social dinner of the term on Thursday of 3rd week! We're still…

Speaker event: Dr. Clive Sherlock, Zen Buddhism

  • Wednesday, 21st February 2007 at 8pm - 9:30pm
    Location: St Antony's College

    Clive Sherlock, psychiatrist and Zen practitioner, will give a talk on Zen Buddhism. Anyone…

Speaker event: Dr. Ulrike Roesler, Tibetan Buddhism

  • Wednesday, 7th February 2007 at 8pm - 9:30pm
    Location: St Antony's College

    Dr. Ulrike Roesler, Numata Lecturer of Buddhist Studies in the Oriental Institute, will be…

Speaker event: Dr. Clive Sherlock

  • Wednesday, 21st February 2007 at 8pm - 9:30pm
    Location: St Antony's College

    Clive Sherlock, psychiatrist and Zen practitioner, will give a talk on Zen Buddhism. Anyone…

Speaker event: Dr. Ulrike Roesler

  • Wednesday, 7th February 2007 at 8pm - 9:30pm
    Location: St Antony's College

    Dr. Ulrike Roesler, Numata Lecturer of Buddhist Studies in the Oriental Institute, will be…

Speaker event: Talk by Ven. Dhammasami

  • Wednesday, 24th January 2007 at 8pm - 9:30pm
    Location: St Antony's College

    The Venerable Dhammasami, abbot of the Buddha Vihara of Oxford, will be giving a talk on "Why a…

Weekly Meditation Class

  • Tuesday, 16th January 2007 at 8pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday, 23rd January 2007 at 8pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday, 30th January 2007 at 8pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday, 6th February 2007 at 8pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday, 13th February 2007 at 8pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday, 20th February 2007 at 8pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday, 27th February 2007 at 8pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday, 6th March 2007 at 8pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Carr Room, St Antony's College

    We'll be holding our weekly meditation class at 8pm on Tuesdays in the Carr Room of St Antony's…


Oxford University Buddhist Society

Networks: Oxford University, Oxfordshire, UK

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group