• About Us

About Us


 

The Oxford University PPE Society has rapidly evolved into one of the foremost subject-oriented student societies in Oxford. Although its name comes from the Philosophy, Politics and Economics students who make up the core membership, anyone reading a joint schools, related, or other discipline is welcome to join.

PPE students are famously successful, and are the largest subject group in Oxford with over 1000 undergraduates. Many graduates go into prestigious financial institutions, or go on to join the ranks of eminent politicians schooled in the three interconnected disciplines.

Through our famed social and speaker events, we are a forum for our members to meet other interesting people across the whole University, forming friendships and acquaintances which will last a lifetime.
 

The committee in Michealmas Term 2012:

President: Evan Lum (evan.lum@seh.ox.ac.uk)
Vice-President: Steven Donlon (steven.donlon@new.ox.ac.uk)
Treasurer: Zhi Yu Tee(zhiyu.tee@new.ox.ac.uk)
Secretary: Parit Wacharisindhu (parit.wacharasindhu@sjc.ox.ac.uk)
Marketing Officer: Mikey Blake (Mikey_blake@hotmail.com)
Webmaster : Harry Burt (harry.burt@trinity.ox.ac.uk)
Social Secretary : Eve McQuillan (eve.mcquillan@some.ox.ac.uk)

General Committee:
Angus Barry (angus.barry@worc.ox.ac.uk)
Amy Ertan (amy.ertan@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk)
Ryan Ng (ryan.ng@merton.ox.ac.uk)

Attachments

OU PPE Society Term Card HT2012.pdf
147.38Kb   View   Download

Oxford PPE Society

Networks: Oxford University

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group