CUSU Ethical Affairs

News and Announcements

Next Climate Camp national gathering to be in Cambridge, June 20-21!

  • Saturday, 20th June 2009 at 11am - 6pm Sunday, 21st June
    Location: Museum of Technology

    Worried about climate change? Realising that changing your lightbulbs is not enough? Want to…

Dissertations, Final year projects and Student research in Sustainability

  • Thursday, 12th March 2009 at 10:30am - 12pm
    Location: Engineering Department, LR6

    The Cambridge Centre for Energy Studies invites you to participate in a new research initiative…

CUSU Elections and Ethical Affairs Referendum - Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday!

  • Monday, 2nd March 2009 at 8am - 6pm Wednesday, 4th March
    Location: Online and in Colleges

    Voting in the CUSU elections will open tomorrow!
    You can vote online from 8am on the of…

Garbage Warrior

  • Tuesday, 17th February 2009 at 7:30pm
    Location: Keynes Hall, Kings

    What do beer cans, car tires and water bottles have in common?

    Not much unless you're…

Demonstration: Ethical Investment for the University

  • Monday, 16th February 2009 at 12pm - 1pm
    Location: Senate House Lawn - bring your University cards with you

    Do you think the University should take ethical considerations
    concerning education,…

CUSU Ethical Affairs Film Series: The Corporation

  • Thursday, 5th February 2009 at 7:30pm - 10pm
    Location: Munby Room, Kings College


     
    This film is pretty darn good, and is our first film of the year. There'll be…

Vegan Month!

  • Wednesday, 4th February 2009 at 12am - 12am Thursday, 5th March
    Location: N/A

    EWB (Engineers Without Borders) have organised a go vegan for a month sponsoship event to raise…

Climate Change Awareness Night

  • Sunday, 15th February 2009 at 6pm
    Location: St Edmund's College

    A laid back evening on climate change and fundraiser for WaterAid at St Edmunds College (in the…

Go Greener music night

  • Thursday, 12th February 2009 at 9pm - 3am Friday, 13th February
    Location: Kambar

    We don’t care what your motivation is – Just do it!

    GOGREENER in style at Kambar…in…

Student Sustainability Research Forum Open Meeting

  • Sunday, 25th January 2009 at 4pm
    Location: Munby Room, King's College

    Are you interested in making the University more sustainable? Would you like to be able to work…

Ethical and Environmental Council

  • Tuesday, 21st October 2008 at 6:30pm - 7:30pm, Tuesday, 4th November 2008 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm, Tuesday, 18th November 2008 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm
    Location: Trinity Hall

    The Ethical and Environmental Council meets fortnightly in term-time, and is open to all…

Manufactured Landscapes event

  • Thursday, 23rd October 2008 at 9pm - 11pm
    Location: Palmerston Room, Fisher Building, St John's College

    Award-winning documentary in which photographer Edward Burtynsky travels the world observing…

Go Greener meeting

  • Wednesday, 22nd October 2008 at 7:30pm - 8:30pm

    The next Go Greener meeting - after a first introduction to the campaign last week, this…


CUSU Ethical Affairs

Networks: Cambridge University, Cambridge Hub

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group