Wednesday, May 3rd, 2017 at 6:30pm - 9pm

Location: Rose White's Home 909 Stillwater Court Weston 33427

This event is in the past.

Lilac Girls by Martha Hall Kelly

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale andSarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.

New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the French consulate and a new love on the horizon. But Caroline’s world is forever changed when Hitler’s army invades Poland in September 1939—and then sets its sights on France.

An ocean away from Caroline, Kasia Kuzmerick, a Polish teenager, senses her carefree youth disappearing as she is drawn deeper into her role as courier for the underground resistance movement. In a tense atmosphere of watchful eyes and suspecting neighbors, one false move can have dire consequences.

Rose White’s Home

909 Stillwater Court
Gated Community called Savannah and the sub-community is Cove III              
Weston 33427

Phone 954-384-9745 or 954-224-1358

RSVP only, no "maybe's" please.

Please bring: appetizers, wine, or dessert


Displaying 4 comments
King King wrote
at 10:14pm on Monday, February 26th, 2018
at 4:55pm on Wednesday, May 3rd, 2017
Looking forward to it.
at 8:47am on Monday, May 1st, 2017
Excellent book - sorry Rose, I don't have a sitter.
at 2:51pm on Thursday, April 20th, 2017
This was a riveting book. I couldn't put it down. The author gets you to become so invested in these characters that you need to see it through to the dramatic end.

Who's coming? See all

11 people, including:

Export to your calendar


February 2018
Thursday 15th
11:30am February Chef Luncheon
Thursday 22nd
6pm February Cannon Circle
March 2018
Thursday 15th
11:30am March Luncheon
Monday 19th
Wednesday 21st
12:30pm GEM Luncheon @ Season's 52
March 2018
« »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
25 26 27 28 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31



Recent Posts Only (Please Register using the calendar above)

Previous items

Pace Center for Girls

PACE  is a nationally recognized prevention program providing girls and young women an opportunity for a better future through education, counseling, training and advocacy.


Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group