Books by Shiva Naipaul

Books by Shiva Naipaul ( 1945 – 1985)                            




UK Publisher

US Edition

Fireflies (novel, Trinidad setting)

Deutsch 1970

Knopf 1971

The Chip Chip Gatherers(novel, T

Deutsch 1973

Knopf 1973

North of South: An African Journey


Deutsch 1978

Schuster 1979

Black and White (travel: Guyana)

Hamilton 1980

Schuster 1981 as
Journey to Nowhere

A Hot Country (novel, Guyana setting)

Hamilton 1983

Viking 1985 as Love and
Death in a Hot Country

Beyond the Dragon’s Mouth (Essays
and Short Stories)

Hamilton 1984

Viking 1985

An Unfinished Journey (Essays,  and
Travels in Australia and Sri Lanka)

Hamilton 1986

Viking 1987


Friends of Mr Biswas

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group