Thames Valley Scale Model Club

TVSMC Annual Competition winners 2016

Many thanks to all of those who built and submitted entries into this years monthly competions.  The trophy winners for the year are:

Class Scale Catagory Model Description Model Made by
1 1/144  Aircraft
Northrop B2 Spirit Stealth Bomber
Peter Sutton
2 1/72 Aircraft
Avro Shackleton AEW2
Keith Sherwood
3 1/48 Aircraft
Stinton Reliant
Hugh Beyts
4 1/32 & Above Aircraft
Hellcat Richard Turner
5 Any Scratch Built or Vac Formed
Vickers VC10 Kevin Payne
7 1/35 Large Military Vehicles
Model T Ambulance
Steve Abbey
8 Any Vehicles - non Military  1914 Mercedes   Les Beaumont
9 Any Railways 
Banana Vans  Peter Jary
10 Any Science Fiction / Space 
Mercury Atlas  Keith Sherwood
17 Any Figures RFC Pilot Hugh Beyts
2016 Any Best RAF Aircraft Avro Shackleton AEW2 Keith Sherwood
2016 Any Senior  Champion Vickers VC10 Kevin Payne
Edgar Brookes Memorial Trophy
Any Best Spitfire 1/48 Spitfire MkVIII
Greg Woodbridge
Christmas Plate Any "Suez"
1/48 Westland Wyvern S.4 Keith Sherwood

Congratulations to all the winners

Thames Valley Scale Model Club

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group