Thames Valley Scale Model Club

Thames Valley Scale Model Club

Welcome to the enthusiasts club for Scale Modelling Aircraft, Ships, Tanks and other models in the Thames Valley!

Website: http://groupspaces.com/ThamesValleyScaleModelClub
Contact Name: Keith Sherwood
E-mail:
  Contact the manager of this GroupSpaces group
Tel: 01494533778
Category: Common Interest > Hobbies & Crafts

News & Announcements

TVSMC on Wycombe Sound Radio 106.6 FM 24th November 2017

Posted by Peter Sutton, Wednesday, 22nd November 2017 @ 11:19am

  • Keith Sherwood, TVSMC Secretary, will be giving an overview of the club @2.30pm.

Thames Valley Scale Model Club Meetings for 2018

  • Tuesday, 16th January 2018 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday, 20th February 2018 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday, 20th March 2018 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday, 17th April 2018 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday, 15th May 2018 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday, 19th June 2018 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday, 17th July 2018 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday, 21st August 2018 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday, 18th September 2018 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday, 16th October 2018 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday, 20th November 2018 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Tuesday, 18th December 2018 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Liston Hall, Marlow

    TVSMC Meeting dates for 2018.

    January to October are our monthly competition…

TVSMC wins best club display at Abingdon show

Posted by Peter Sutton, Wednesday, 25th October 2017 @ 10:27pm

  • Congratulations to Greg for his 1/48 display which won the best club display.



     

Donation of large collection of Plastic Model kits to the Club

Posted by Peter Sutton, Wednesday, 17th May 2017 @ 2:10pm

  • Everyone at the Club is very grateful to Mark Iwaszko of Marlow Bottom.  Mark  kindly donated his late  father's very large collection of classic plastic kits to the club. His father, Bish Iwaszko, was a keen collector and modeler, who used his modeling skills in a professional capacity,  running a company called Miltra (Military Training), who produced scale recognition and familiarisation models for the British Army. 

     The photos shows just some of the large selection of kits being selected by club members.  Many Thanks to Mark - the kits will be enjoyed by members of the club for many years to come!



     

TVSMC member wins best in show at Model Kraft 2017

Posted by Peter Sutton, Monday, 24th April 2017 @ 3:14pm

  • TVSMC member, and Earley Risers member, Hugh Beyts won best Senior at the Model Kraft 2017 show with his 1/48th scale scratch built model of an FE8.  Well done Hugh! 

    Kevin Paynes  Vac form VC-10 was highly commended.

     

Previous items

Create a site like this for your own group.
Take a Tour or Sign Up

Members

Events

November 2017
Tuesday 21st
7:30pm Thames Valley Scale Model Club Meetings 2017
December 2017
Tuesday 19th
7:30pm Thames Valley Scale Model Club Meetings 2017
December 2017
 
« »
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
27 28 29 30 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Thames Valley Scale Model Club

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group