News and Announcements

Autumn Equinox

  • Saturday, 21st March 2015 at 4pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Stonehenge Aotearoa

    Autumn Equinox Saturday 21 March, 6:15pm


    at the Clubrooms and Stonehenge, 51…

Led Zeplin

  • Saturday, 14th February 2015 at 5pm - 11:30pm
    Location: Stonehenge Aotearoa

    Presented by Up with People and Noise Productions Ltd.

Observing Evening

  • Saturday, 21st February 2015 at 4:30pm - 11:30pm
    Location: Society ClubRooms

    TPAS February Meetings and Events

    Wellington Thursday 12 February 7:30pm

Wairarapa Meeting

  • Thursday, 19th February 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Society ClubRooms

    TPAS February Meetings and Events

    Wellington Thursday 12 February 7:30pm

    • 1 person attended

Wairarapa Meeting

  • Thursday, 19th February 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Society ClubRooms

    TPAS February Meetings and Events

    Wellington Thursday 12 February 7:30pm

Wellington Meeting

  • Thursday, 12th February 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Lutheran Church

    TPAS February Meetings and Events

    Wellington Thursday 12 February 7:30pm

Horwhenua Astro Meeting

  • Thursday, 5th February 2015 at 8pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Foxton Beach School

    NEXT MEETING
    Thursday February 5th 2015
    8.00pm
    Ian Cooper
    “The Good…

Working Bee + Observing

  • Sunday, 18th January 2015 at 10am - 11:30pm
    Location: Society ClubRooms

    Hi Members

    Were having a working Bee this Weekend Saturday and Sunday to clean…

Nerd Night Wellington

  • Monday, 26th January 2015 at 6pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Hotel Bristal Cuba Street

    Happy New Year, nerdlings! We hope your 2015 is AMAZING.

    We’re back for another…

Journey Through the Cosmos

  • Thursday, 15th January 2015 at 7:30pm - 9pm
    Location: Carterton Events Center


    JOURNEY THROUGH THE COSMOS – THE BEAUTY OF STARS
    Special presentation and…

South Island Stardate

  • Friday, 20th February 2015 at 2pm - 12pm Monday, 23rd February
    Location: Staveley

    Hi Everyone,

    Stardate SI will be held at Staveley between February 20th and 23rd…

End of Year Star Party

  • Monday, 22nd December 2014 at 7pm - 8pm
    Location: Society Clubrooms

    End Of Year StarParty

     

    End of the Year Star Party

    Due to the…

Summer Solstice

  • Monday, 22nd December 2014 at 5:30pm - 11:30pm
    Location: Stonehenge Aotearoa

    Join us for the Summer Solstice and Observing

    More Details to follow

Tryrannosauris

  • Thursday, 20th November 2014 at 7pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Te papa
    Tyrannosaurs: King of the Dinosaurs 

    When: Thu 20 Nov 2014,  7pm–8:30pm …

AGM Wellington RSNZ

  • Wednesday, 12th November 2014 at 6pm - 9:30pm
    Location: 3 Mulgrave St Pipetia
    8. Branch event: Annual General Meeting to decide future of Wellington Branch

    The Wellington…

Phoenix Observing Evening Saturday the 15th of November

  • Saturday, 15th November 2014 at 7:30pm - 11pm
    Location: Society Clubrooms

    Phoenix Observing Evening Saturday the 15th of November

    Saturday, 15th November…

Wairarapa Meeting

  • Thursday, 20th November 2014 at 7:30pm - 9pm
    Location: Society Clubrooms

    Wairarapa: Thursday November 20, 7:30 pm

    Amateur Radio Astronomy

Nerd Night Wellington

  • Monday, 17th November 2014 at 6pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Hotel Bristol

    Nerd Night Wellington 

    Details to be announded

Foxton Spring Fair Solar Observing

  • Sunday, 26th October 2014 at 9am - 3pm
    Location: Foxton

    Foxton Spring Fling

Of calendars and kings: gods, temples, the Pleiades, and the development of archaic states in Hawai‘i

  • Wednesday, 29th October 2014 at 12pm - 1pm
    Location: Victoria University (Kelburn MY305)
    Of calendars and kings: gods, temples, the Pleiades, and the development of archaic states in…

Phoenix Astronomical Society

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group