News and Announcements

Herbert Star Gazer's Getaway

  • Friday, 11th September 2015 at 3pm - 4pm Monday, 14th September
    Location: Camp Iona, Herbert

    The Herbert Star Gazer's Getaway will be a great celebration this year. If you are passionate…

Matariki

  • Thursday, 30th July 2015 at 6pm - 7:30pm
    Location: Wholly Bagles
    Cafe scientifique: Matariki and Te Maramataka, 30 July, Lower Hutt

Aoraki Mackenzie Starlight festival

  • Friday, 9th October 2015 at 3pm - 9pm Sunday, 11th October
    Location: Twizel Events centre
    Announcing the Aoraki Mackenzie Starlight Festival.

    Where: Twizel Events Centre, Twizel (with…

2015 Hochstetter Lecture: Zealandia – Earth’s 8th continent, national tour July – September

  • Wednesday, 19th August 2015 at 4pm - 7:30pm
    Location: TBA
    8. 2015 Hochstetter Lecture: Zealandia – Earth’s 8th continent, national tour July – September

Going Super Heavy

  • Tuesday, 18th August 2015 at 6pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Royal Society Rooms, Thorndon, Wellington
    1. 2015 Rutherford Lectures: Going super heavy – the end of the periodic table of elements

Cancelled - Observing Evening

  • Saturday, 18th July 2015 at 7:30pm - 11:30pm
    Location: Society ClubRooms

    This months observing evening has been cancelled due to forecast bad weather.

Geological Society Meeting

  • Sunday, 26th July 2015 at 7pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Society ClubRooms

    Geological Society Meeting:
    Society clubrooms
    Sunday 26 June 7 pm

Poles Apart

  • Tuesday, 30th June 2015 at 6pm - 7pm
    Location: Victoria University
    10. Lecture: Poles apart – climate change at the ends of the earth, 30 June, Wellington

Nerd Night

  • Monday, 20th July 2015 at 6pm - 10:30pm
    Location: Hotel Bristal Cuba Street

    Such nerdy. Very information. So wow.

    As usual, we have some awesomely tasty…

Geological Society Meeting

  • Sunday, 28th June 2015 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Society ClubRooms

    Geological Society Meeting:
    Society clubrooms
    Sunday 28 June 7 pm

Nerd Night Wellington

  • Monday, 18th May 2015 at 6pm - 9pm
    Location: Hotel Bristal Cuba Street

    Endemic Critters of NZ - Vol I. Tuatara! Carnivorous snails! Kea! Squee!

    NZ has…

Horowhenua Astronomy Meeting

  • Thursday, 7th May 2015 at 7:30pm - 9pm
    Location: Foxton Beach School

    Hi all,

    Here are the minutes of April's general meeting.

    As you know…

Beyond the limits of the periodic table

  • Wednesday, 27th May 2015 at 5:30pm - 8pm
    Location: Masterton Town Hall, 22 Perry Street, Masterton
    Lectures, talks and seminars Science Public Lecture Series 27th May 2015 5:30pm to 27th May 2015…

Geological Society Meeting

  • Sunday, 31st May 2015 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Society ClubRooms

    Geological Society Meeting:
    Sunday 31 May 7 pm

Observing Evening

  • Saturday, 16th May 2015 at 7:30pm - 11:30pm
    Location: Society ClubRooms

    Observing Evening: Saturday 16 May

    6.00 pm Buckhorn in Carterton for drinks and…

Gaia: Mapping the Milky Way from Space

  • Friday, 15th May 2015 at 6pm - 7:30pm
    Location: Royal Society Rooms, Thorndon, Wellington

    The RASNZ Lecture Trust Inc. is pleased to advise that this year´s
    Beatrice Hill Tinsley…

Geological Society Meeting

  • Sunday, 26th April 2015 at 7pm - 9pm
    Location: Society ClubRooms

    GEOLOGICAL SOCIETY MEETING

    Sunday April 26, 7pm

    at the Clubrooms, 51…

Observing Evening

  • Saturday, 25th April 2015 at 7:30pm - 11:30pm
    Location: Society ClubRooms

    EXPLORING THE UNIVERSE

    Saturday April 25, 7:30pm
    at the Clubrooms, 51…

Field Trip

  • Saturday, 11th April 2015 at 9am - 5:30pm
    Location: Totara Stream

    FIELD TRIP
    Saturday April 11

    Geological Society field trip to Totara Stream.…

Our Dynamic Sun

  • Monday, 13th April 2015 at 6pm - 8pm
    Location: Carterton Events Center

    Our Dynamic Sun

    Presentation by Richard Hall about the sun to introduce the…


Phoenix Astronomical Society

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group