News and Announcements

Beginner's Guide to the Cosmos (6-week Course)

  • Monday, 16th September 2013 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Monday, 23rd September 2013 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Monday, 30th September 2013 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Monday, 7th October 2013 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Monday, 14th October 2013 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm, Monday, 21st October 2013 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Masonic Lodge opposite the Events Centre in Carterton

    Beginners Guide to the Cosmos
    (Astronomy Course 2013)

     Held at the Masonic Lodge…

Reinventing astronomy with radio telescopes: the Murchison Widefield Array and the Square Kilometre Array

  • Tuesday, 10th September 2013 at 6pm - 7pm
    Location: Old Government Building, Lecture Theatre 2

    The Science Faculty at Victoria University of Wellington…

Nerd Night Wellington

  • Monday, 16th September 2013 at 6pm - 9pm
    Location: Hotel Bristol Cuba St Wellington

    Wow, this nerd nite looks to be especially incredible (not that they
    ever aren’t, of…

The cosmic distance ladder

  • Thursday, 29th August 2013 at 5:30pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Royal Society of New Zealand, 11 Turnbull St, Thorndon.

    16. Public lecture: 'The cosmic distance ladder', multiple centres

    The MacLaurin…

Pendragon - 'Ops'

  • Thursday, 22nd August 2013 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Phoenix Clubrooms, Stonehenge Aotearoa

    ‘Ops’ is the story of the most ancient religion and star-lore on Earth, elements of which can…

FULL MOON DRUMMING

  • Wednesday, 21st August 2013 at 6:30pm - 10pm
    Location: Stonehenge Aotearoa

    FULL MOON DRUMMING

    Wednesday 21 August starting at 6:30pm
    A drumming and…

BEGINNERS GUIDE TO THE COSMOS

  • Monday, 12th August 2013 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Society Clubrooms

    BEGINNERS GUIDE TO THE COSMOS


    Starts Monday 12 August
    This is a 6 week…

    • 1 person attended

August Wairarapa Meeting

  • Friday, 16th August 2013 at 7:30pm - 10pm
    Location: Society Clubrooms

    August 2013 TPAS Society Meetings
    Wellington: There will be no Wellington meeting this…

Wairaapa July Meeting Friday the 12th

  • Friday, 12th July 2013 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Phoenix Clubrooms: Stonehenge Aotearoa

    PROGRAM

    7:30pm Society News

    7:35pm        ANCIENT GREEK ASTRONOMY   …

RASNZ Conference 2014

  • Friday, 6th June 2014 at 5:30pm - 4pm Sunday, 8th June
    Location: Whakatane War Memorial Hall
    RASNZ Conference 2014 June 6th – 8th

    The 2014 RASNZ Conference will be…

Wellington June Meeting New time of 8:10pm Thursday the 6th

  • Thursday, 6th June 2013 at 8pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Huntleigh GirlGuiding Centre

    Wellington:  Thursday June 6th, 8:10pm
    at ‘Huntleigh Girl Guiding Centre, 46 & 48…

May Observing Evening (Day 2 of Astrocamp)

  • Saturday, 11th May 2013 at 12pm - 11pm
    Location: Society Clubrooms

    SATURDAY 11th of MAY (Day 2 of Astrocamp)

    10am Informal breakfast at the…

Wairarapa April Meeting Thursday the 18th

  • Thursday, 18th April 2013 at 7pm
    Location: Phoenix Observatories, Stonehenge Aotearoa

    Wairarapa:   Thursday April 18th, 7:00pm

    at the Clubrooms, 51Ahiaruhi Road,…

Autumn Astrocamp

  • Friday, 10th May 2013 at 5:30pm - 4pm Sunday, 12th May
    Location: Society Clubrooms

    Autumn Astrocamp 2013


    Join us for two days of talks, socialising and…

    • 1 person attended

RASNZ Conference 2013 May 24 – 26

  • Friday, 24th May 2013 at 5:30pm - 8pm Sunday, 26th May
    Location: Ascot Park Hotel

    RASNZ Conference 2013 May 24 – 26

    http://rasnz.org.nz/Conference/

Autumn Equinox

  • Thursday, 21st March 2013 at 7pm - 10pm
    Location: Stonehenge Aotearoa


    The ancient Celtic celebration of the
    Autumn Equinox
    at Stonehenge Aotearoa,…

Stardate 2014

  • Wednesday, 1st January 2014 at 1pm - 1pm Monday, 6th January
    Location: Tukituki Youth Camp, Tukituki Valley, near Havelock North, Hawkes Bay

    Stardate 2014

    Location: Tukituki Youth Camp, Tukituki Valley, near Havelock…

    • 3 people attended

Full Moon Drumming at Stonehenge Aotearoa

  • Saturday, 26th January 2013 at 7:30pm - 10:30pm
    Location: Stonehenge Aotearoa

    Full Moon Drumming at Stonehenge Aotearoa

    SATURDAY JANUARY 26th starting at…

Total Lunar Eclipse

  • Wednesday, 8th October 2014 at 9:30pm - 11:30pm
    Location: Across NZ

    Total Lunar Eclipse observable from NZ

Total Moonrise Lunar Eclipse

  • Tuesday, 15th April 2014 at 4pm - 9pm
    Location: Across NZ Meetup in Wellington

    From New Zealand there will be an evening total lunar Eclipse visible

    Were planning…


Phoenix Astronomical Society

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group