News and Announcements

Wairarapa Phoenix meeting

  • Thursday, 13th February 2014 at 7:30pm
    Location: Society Clubrooms


    Wairarapa Phoenix meeting
     

    The Wairarapa Phoenix meeting starts at 7:30…

    • 1 person attended

Wairarapa documentary night

  • Friday, 22nd November 2013 at 7:30pm - 10pm
    Location: Society Clubrooms

    Wairarapa:
    Friday 22 November

    at the Clubrooms, 51Ahiaruhe Road,

SpaceUp NZ

  • Saturday, 15th February 2014 at 9am - 4pm Sunday, 16th February
    Location: AUT University Auckland
    Event Info

    When Sat 15 Feb, 9:00AM
    Sun 16 Feb, 9:00AM

Nerd Night Wellington

  • Monday, 18th November 2013 at 6pm - 9pm
    Location: Hotel Bristol Cuba St Wellington

    Masheeeens, more commonly called 'machines', are widely used these days, in everything from…

Imaging the Southern Sky : an amateur astronomer’s guide

  • Friday, 8th November 2013 at 7pm - 8:30pm
    Location: Newlands community centre in Wellington

    Imaging the Southern Sky : an amateur astronomer’s guide

    “Stephen Chadwick’s recent…

PENDRAGON – CAMELOT

  • Thursday, 24th October 2013 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Phoenix Clubrooms, Stonehenge Aotearoa

    Romanticised by Hollywood and embellished by centuries of creative writing, Camelot is the…

Wairarapa October Meeting

  • Friday, 4th October 2013 at 7:30pm - 10pm
    Location: Society Clubrooms

    Wairarapa October Meeting Friday the 4th

    OCTOBER MEETINGS

     
    GENERAL…

Wellington November Meeting

  • Thursday, 13th November 2014 at 7:30pm - 10pm
    Location: St. Paul's Lutheran Church Hall

    Wellington November Meeting Thursday the 13th
     
    Wellington Phoenix Meeting…

Wellington October Meeting

  • Thursday, 9th October 2014 at 7:30pm - 10pm
    Location: Lutheran Church Mt Cook

    CHANGE OF MEETING TIMES AND VENUE

Wellington September Meeting

  • Thursday, 4th September 2014 at 7:30pm - 10pm
    Location: Huntleigh GirlGuiding Centre

    Wellington September Meeting Thursday the 4th
     
    Wellington Phoenix Meeting…

Wellington August Meeting

  • Thursday, 7th August 2014 at 7:30pm - 10pm
    Location: Huntleigh GirlGuiding Centre

    Sara Shakouri
    Diffuse Radio Emission in Galaxy Clusters.

Aoraki Mackenzie Starlight Festival.

  • Friday, 11th October 2013 at 12pm - 6pm Sunday, 13th October
    Location: Lake Tekapo

    Announcing the Aoraki Mackenzie Starlight Festival.

    Where: Lake Tekapo.

Wellington June Meeting

  • Thursday, 5th June 2014 at 7:30pm - 10pm
    Location: Huntleigh GirlGuiding Centre

    Siamak Dehghan, PhD who will be talking about the large scale structure of the…

Wellington May Meeting

  • Thursday, 1st May 2014 at 7:30pm - 10pm
    Location: Huntleigh GirlGuiding Centre

    Wellington May Meeting Thursday the 1st
     
    Wellington Phoenix Meeting…

Wellington April Meeting

  • Thursday, 3rd April 2014 at 7:30pm - 10pm
    Location: Huntleigh GirlGuiding Centre

    Wellington April Meeting Thursday the 1st
     
    Wellington Phoenix Meeting…

Wellington March Meeting

  • Thursday, 6th March 2014 at 7:30pm - 10pm
    Location: Huntleigh GirlGuiding Centre

    Steven Chadwick

    “In this talk Stephen will take us on a tour of the Clouds of…

Wellington February Meeting

  • Thursday, 6th February 2014 at 7:30pm - 10pm
    Location: Huntleigh GirlGuiding Centre

    Wellington February Meeting Thursday the 6th
     
    Wellington Phoenix Meeting…

Observing Evening Sat 5th of October

  • Saturday, 5th October 2013 at 7:30pm - 11:30pm
    Location: Society Clubrooms


    Phoenix Observing Evening Saturday the 5th of October   
     
    2pm  Working Bee…

Astrophotography Weekend

  • Friday, 29th November 2013 at 4pm - 2pm Sunday, 1st December
    Location: Foxton Beach

    Hi all

    • 1 person attended

PENDRAGON – The Pharaohs’ Moon

  • Thursday, 26th September 2013 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm
    Location: Phoenix Clubrooms, Stonehenge Aotearoa

    PENDRAGON – The Pharaohs’ Moon 7:30 pm Thursday September 26

    In this presentation we…


Phoenix Astronomical Society

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group