Nambucca River Dragons

News and Announcements

Chinese New Year

  • Saturday, 20th February 2016 (all day)
    Location: Darling Harbour

    We are off to Darling Harbour To paddle in CNY

Come and Try Dragon Boating!

  • Saturday, 28th November 2015 at 10am - 12pm
    Location: Lion's Park Boat Ramp, Macksville

    Nambucca River Dragons will be holding a "Come and Try Day" this Saturday in conjunction with…

    • 2 people attended

Nambucca River Festival. Dash for Cash

  • Saturday, 28th November 2015 at 9:30am - 2:30pm
    Location: Lions Park Macksville

    Don't 4 get the River festival on the 28th of November

Grafton regatta

  • Saturday, 31st October 2015 at 12pm - 3:30pm Sunday, 1st November
    Location: Clarence river Grafton

    Grafton regatta is held inconjunction with the jacaranda festival, and is the biggest regatta…

Forster regatta

  • Saturday, 21st November 2015 at 12pm - 3:30pm Sunday, 22nd November
    Location: Forster keys

    Forster regatta 21st & 22nd of November . Let's get there.

    • 5 people attended

2nd Working Bee

  • Sunday, 23rd August 2015 at 9am - 1:30pm
    Location: 64 River St Macksville

    2nd working bee to get the seats back in the boat. Bring a plate of food to share if you can,…

Working Bee

  • Sunday, 2nd August 2015 at 9am

    We are having a working bee to clean up & paint the seats on the boat & a sausage…

Port (Flamin Dragons) Regatta.

  • Sunday, 7th June 2015 at 7am - 3:30pm
    Location: McInherney Park, Hastings River Port Macquarie

     Hey guys
     Ports Flamin Dragons regatta is on 7th of June. Mark it in your calendar. Let…

    • 2 people attended

Urunga regatta

  • Sunday, 3rd May 2015 (all day)
    Location: Kalang River

    Titivators (Urunga) regatta. 7.30am start.

Come and Try Day

  • Sunday, 19th April 2015 at 9am - 12pm
    Location: Lion's Park Boat Ramp, Macksville

    Ever thought about trying dragon boating??? Here's your chance...

    We are holding a…

    • 1 person attended

Paddling AGM -- Pizza Night "all you can eat"

  • Thursday, 18th December 2014 at 5pm - 6:30pm
    Location: Lions Park, Ferry Street Boat Ramp, Macksville (North side of the highway bridge)

    Join us for our AGM, paddling, and subsequently (around 7PM) meet in Nambucca Heads at "Pizza…

    • 2 people attended

Paddle Nambucca Heads Estuary

  • Sunday, 16th November 2014 at 8:30am - 10am
    Location: Stuart Island Boat Ramp, Near the Island Golf Club, Nambucca Heads

    Join us on the Nambucca River starting from the boat Ramp at  Stuart Island in Nambucca Heads.…

    • 5 people attended

Training at Macksville

  • Thursday, 13th November 2014 at 5am - 6:30am, Thursday, 20th November 2014 at 5am - 6:30am, Thursday, 27th November 2014 at 5am - 6:30am, Thursday, 4th December 2014 at 5am - 6:30am
    Location: Lion's Park Boat Ramp, Ferry Street, North Macksville (Northern side of the highway bridge)

    Gather as close to 5:00pm as practical for a 5:30pm on water, training, paddling, splashing on…

    • 2 people attended

Committee Meeting

  • Wednesday, 10th September 2014 at 5pm - 6pm
    Location: Macksville Ex Services Club

    A committee meeting. Time to bring forward items for discussion, resolution, planning etc. 

    • 1 person attended

Macksville to Nambucca Paddle

  • Sunday, 28th September 2014 at 9am
    Location: Lions Park Boat Ramp, Macksville

    We are asking SWR to join us and paddling Macksville to Nambucca again. Last time we had a…

    • 1 person attended

Spring Into Paddling at Macksville - Sunday Sept 7

  • Sunday, 7th September 2014 at 9am - 10:30am
    Location: Lions Park, Ferry Street Boat Ramp, Macksville (North side of the highway bridge)

    The days are running longer, the water's almost starting to warm, and it's time for another…

    • 5 people attended

Paddling session, Nambucca Heads

  • Sunday, 20th July 2014 at 9am - 11am
    Location: Stuart Island Boat Ramp, Nambucca Heads

    Paddling is at Nambucca Heads this week being the third Sunday of the month at 9am. Hope to see…

Great Lakes Pearl Dragon's, Dragon Boat Regatta

  • Saturday, 22nd November 2014 at 12:30pm - 4:30pm Sunday, 23rd November
    Location: Lakes Way, Forster

    A great little Regatta, getting bigger every year. This regatta is well worth the trip down to…

Pan Pacific Masters Games

  • Saturday, 8th November 2014 at 7:30am - 5pm Sunday, 9th November
    Location: 337 Christine Ave, Varsity Lakes

    2 days of Dragon Boating on the Gold Coast. Sat 8th Nov, 500m sprints. Sun 9th Nov, 200m…

Easy Sunday Morning Paddle

  • Sunday, 13th July 2014 at 9am - 10:30am
    Location: Lion's Park Boat Ramp, Macksville

    Hi everyone,


    Another week has ended and what a great way to start a new week…


Nambucca River Dragons

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group