MCTE Personnel

MCTE Officers

  • President, Mitch Nobis
  • President-Elect, Crystal Nelson
  • Vice President, Jonathan Bush
  • Past President, Andrew Schoenborn
  • Secretary, Kathryn Morcom 
  • Executive Director, Jim Kroll

Section Chairs 

  • Elementary School Co-Chairs, Suzanne Nayback and Jennifer Greer
  • Middle School Chair, Amanda Moeggenborg
  • Secondary Chair, Geryl Lobert
  • College Co-Chairs, Kristen Sovis and Amanda Stearns-Pfeiffer
  • Diversity Chair, Amanda Thorpe
  • Media Manager, Janet Neyer


  • Language Arts Journal of Michigan Editors, Sierra Holmes, Amanda Stearns-Pfeiffer, Greg Shafer
  • Michigan English Teacher Newsletter Editor, Toby Kahn-Loftus 


  • Kristine Brickey
  • Ben Briere
  • Adrienne Jankens
  • Toby Kahn-Loftus
  • Naitnaphit Limlamai
  • Christina Ponzio
  • Kathy Tighe
  • Deb Van Duinen
  • Elizabeth Wagenshutz
  • Ben Woodcock
  • Michael Ziegler

Additional Personnel

  • Michigan Department of Education Liaison, Mary E. Cox
  • Student Affiliate Representative (WMU), Jacob Crow
  • Student Representative (CMU), Gabby Buttazoni
  • Student Representative (MSU), Rachel Tuller
  • Michigan Youth Arts Festival Liaison, Abbey Lilly-Lacca

Michigan Council of Teachers of English

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group