Grass Roots Open Writers (GROW)

News and Announcements

GROW Outing (Bewl Water)

  • Wednesday, 10th September 2014 at 10am - 5pm
    Location: Bewl Water Country Park: Bewlbridge Lane, Lamberhurst, Kent TN3 8JH

     
    Bring a Picnic or money for the restaurant.

    Boat Trips optional.

GROW Beach Party (Bexhill)

  • Tuesday, 12th August 2014 at 6pm - 11pm
    Location: Bexhill Beach (behind public toilets opposite Richmond Road)

    Pizza & Drumming on the Beach

    The Perseid Meteor shower is at its peak today…

Barn Dance

  • Saturday, 12th July 2014 at 7pm - 11pm
    Location: Peckham Farm, Watermill Lane, Pett, TN35 4HX

    Live band & callers at Liz Jury's farm in Pett.

    £8 per ticket.

GROW Beach Party (St Leonards)

  • Wednesday, 23rd July 2014 at 2pm - 5pm
    Location: St Leonards Beach (opposite Queen Victoria Statue)

    Meet on the beach at 2pm for fish & chips.

GROW Creative Workshop (Writing, Arts & Crafts)

  • Thursday, 3rd July 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Thursday, 10th July 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Thursday, 17th July 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Thursday, 24th July 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Thursday, 11th September 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Thursday, 18th September 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Thursday, 25th September 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Thursday, 2nd October 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Thursday, 9th October 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Thursday, 16th October 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Thursday, 23rd October 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm
    Location: Bevin Court Lounge, Stonehouse Drive, St Leonards, East Sussex, TN38 9DE

    Friendly & Relaxed group

    (This is the quiet group)

    Bring your own…

GROW Executive Committee Meeting

  • Wednesday, 25th June 2014 at 10:30am - 12pm
    Location: Roosevelt Court Lounge, Stonehouse Drive, St Leonards, East Sussex, TN38 9DJ

    NOTICE & AGENDA

    of the 27th GROW Executive Meeting

    The Residents…

GROW Creative Workshop (Writing, Arts & Crafts)

  • Wednesday, 25th June 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Wednesday, 2nd July 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Wednesday, 9th July 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Wednesday, 16th July 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Wednesday, 23rd July 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Wednesday, 17th September 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Wednesday, 24th September 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Wednesday, 8th October 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Wednesday, 15th October 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Wednesday, 22nd October 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm
    Location: Roosevelt Court Lounge, Stonehouse Drive, St Leonards, East Sussex, TN38 9DJ

    Friendly & Relaxed Creative Workshop

    (This is the noisy group)

GROW Beach Party

  • Tuesday, 10th June 2014 at 4pm - 10pm
    Location: Bexhill Beach (opposite Richmond Road) - closest train station is Collington.

    GROW Beach Party

    Meet on Beach from 4pm onwards.

    We'll order Pizza at…

GROW Outing

  • Sunday, 4th May 2014 at 1:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 11th May 2014 at 1:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 18th May 2014 at 1:30pm - 5:30pm, Sunday, 25th May 2014 at 1:30pm - 5:30pm
    Location: The Barby Keel Animal Sanctuary, Pipzedene, Freezeland Lane, Bexhill-on-sea, East Sussex, TN39 5JD

    We will be going to the Barby Keel Animal Sanctuary every Sunday (weather permitting.

GROW Social Evening

  • Saturday, 3rd May 2014 at 6:30pm
    Location: White Rock Hotel

    Pauline Faulkner is moving away.  

    All the members of GROW are cordially invited to…

GROW Outing

  • Friday, 2nd May 2014 at 11am
    Location: Roosevelt Court Bus-Stop

    We will be going to Fancy That (knitting and craft shop in Bexhill) and then on to The Toby Inn…

GROW Creative Workshop (Writing, Arts & Crafts)

  • Thursday, 1st May 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Thursday, 8th May 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Thursday, 15th May 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Thursday, 22nd May 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Thursday, 29th May 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm
    Location: Bevin Court Lounge, Stonehouse Drive, St Leonards, East Sussex, TN38 9DE

    Creative Writing, Arts & Crafts.  Bring along your own project or start something new. …

GROW Creative Workshop (Writing, Arts & Crafts)

  • Wednesday, 7th May 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Wednesday, 14th May 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Wednesday, 21st May 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm, Wednesday, 28th May 2014 at 10am - 1:30pm
    Location: Roosevelt Court Lounge, Stonehouse Drive, St Leonards, East Sussex, TN38 9DJ

    Creative Writing, Arts & Crafts.  Bring along your own project or start something new. …

GROW Group Cancelled

  • Wednesday, 4th December 2013 at 10am - 1:30pm

    There will be NO GROW Wednesday Group today as the Roosevelt Court Lounge is being…

Friday Group

  • Friday, 25th October 2013 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Friday, 8th November 2013 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Friday, 22nd November 2013 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm, Friday, 6th December 2013 at 2:30pm - 4:30pm
    Location: The Alex Room Yvonne Robertson House Hastings Road Bexhill, East Sussex, TN40 2HQ

    Creative Writing & Art Group

    Group Leader Pauline Faulkner

GROW Thursday Group

  • Thursday, 24th October 2013 at 10am - 12pm, Thursday, 7th November 2013 at 10am - 12pm, Thursday, 14th November 2013 at 10am - 12pm, Thursday, 21st November 2013 at 10am - 12pm, Thursday, 28th November 2013 at 10am - 12pm, Thursday, 5th December 2013 at 10am - 12pm, Thursday, 12th December 2013 at 10am - 12pm
    Location: Bevin Court Lounge, Stonehouse Drive, St Leonards, East Sussex TN38 9DE

    Creative Writing Workshop

GROW Wednesday Group

  • Wednesday, 9th October 2013 at 10am - 1:30pm, Wednesday, 16th October 2013 at 10am - 1:30pm, Wednesday, 23rd October 2013 at 10am - 1:30pm, Wednesday, 6th November 2013 at 10am - 1:30pm, Wednesday, 13th November 2013 at 10am - 1:30pm, Wednesday, 20th November 2013 at 10am - 1:30pm, Wednesday, 27th November 2013 at 10am - 1:30pm
    Location: Roosevelt Court Residents' Lounge, Stonehouse Drive, St Leonards, East Sussex, TN38 9DJ

    Skill-Sharing Workshop
    Christmas Gifts & Decorations

Roosevelt Court Coffee Morning

  • Thursday, 10th October 2013 at 10am - 12pm, Thursday, 17th October 2013 at 10am - 12pm
    Location: Roosevelt Court Residents' Lounge, Stonehouse Drive, St Leonards, East Sussex, TN38 9DJ

    The GROW writing group can't meet in Bevin Court Lounge this week as it is being used for a…

Hastings Bonfire

  • Saturday, 19th October 2013 at 6pm - 10pm
    Location: White Rock Hotel

    Meet at the White Rock Hotel at 6 pm for a good view of the giant bonfire on the beach and…

Christmas Holiday

  • Saturday, 14th December 2013 at TBD

    Christmas Holiday
    No GROW Groups
    Between Saturday 14th December and Sunday 5th…


Grass Roots Open Writers (GROW)

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group