Asylum Angel (President)

The Coach BuckMachine

Ma-Break'er

Helena Handbasket

Lil BamBam

KJ BLAZER

Gympie times on March 29th 2012

Fun skates with the kids

About Gympie HellTown Rollerz

Early June 2011 Trudi Waters decided to create a facebook page called Bring Derby to Gympie .
Trudi & friends were inspired by a friend, Rachel Powers (aka MACE), who plays in Ipswich for BCR. 
So the only way for us to play Roller Derby was to bring it to Gympie ourselves, so Trudi Waters did just that. 
After a news paper artical on the 23/7/11 we held an expressions of interest meeting , followed by our first AGM, by this time we had grown to a 9 member figure.
We all purchesed our skates from Marty at the Caloundra Rollerdrome. Then we persisted and still are learning how to play Roller Derby.
We are very determined to make it in the Derby community here in Gympie. With help from family, friends , BCR & CARD here we are today a non for profit Roller Derby league registerd on the 11/11/11 as Gympie HellTown Rollerzinc. We have 11 skating officialls 1 nso 1 Coach and plenty interested , new comers are always welcome . Fresh meat are also welcome to call Trudi (aka Asylum Angel ) on (07) 54837028 to enquire about joining our new league. 
Our aim in the near future is to build a Mens Merby and Junior Derby / Merby for GHTR, as we have over 6 juniors interested and men enquiring aswell, so we aim to try make our town and the derby world also ourselves extremely happy by doing so.
We train on a Wednesday at the show grounds in Gympie at 5.30 pm any one is welcome at this point to come down and enquire or just watch to see if you might enjoy playing Roller Derby as much as we do. 
We aim to have a table at the Gympie Show this year on the 17, 18 , 19 of may 2012 , to advertise our league and hopfully find some more members for GHTR.
We will also be asking Gympie Times to do another article over the next few months wearing our skates , shirts/singlets with our Logo ( designed by Pauly Mac ) and our registerd derby name & number on them screen printed by Amy Wickham from Wicked Screen Printing .
We're hoping this will also help our league be more noticed and to bring the attention to the skaters out there willing to try derby and fall in love with it like we in GHTR have.
Over the next few weeks we plan to get stickers made up for our helmets, so while training or social skating people can see we are serious about our league.
Also in the near future we plan to attend or hold a boot camp to improve our skills, which u can never do to much of.
We are seeking any refs or members to help out and join GHTR being only new at the game we welcome any help or advise. 
Thankyou all for your support 

Trudi Waters (aka Asylum Angel)
GHTR

News & Announcements

Gympie HellTown Rollerz Training hours

  • Wednesday, 7th March 2012 at 5:30pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, 14th March 2012 at 5:30pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, 21st March 2012 at 5:30pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, 28th March 2012 at 5:30pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, 4th April 2012 at 5:30pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, 11th April 2012 at 5:30pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, 18th April 2012 at 5:30pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, 25th April 2012 at 5:30pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, 2nd May 2012 at 5:30pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, 9th May 2012 at 5:30pm - 7:30pm, Wednesday, 16th May 2012 at 5:30pm - 7:30pm, Thursday, 24th May 2012 at 5:30pm - 7:30pm, Thursday, 31st May 2012 at 5:30pm - 7:30pm, Thursday, 7th June 2012 at 5:30pm - 7:30pm, Thursday, 14th June 2012 at 5:30am - 7:30am, Thursday, 21st June 2012 at 5:30am - 7:30am, Thursday, 28th June 2012 at 5:30am - 7:30am, Thursday, 5th July 2012 at 5:30am - 7:30am, Thursday, 12th July 2012 at 5:30am - 7:30am, Thursday, 19th July 2012 at 5:30am - 7:30am, Thursday, 26th July 2012 at 5:30am - 7:30am, Thursday, 2nd August 2012 at 5:30am - 7:30am, Thursday, 9th August 2012 at 5:30am - 7:30am, Thursday, 16th August 2012 at 5:30am - 7:30am, Thursday, 23rd August 2012 at 5:30am - 7:30am, Thursday, 30th August 2012 at 5:30am - 7:30am
    Location: chatsworth primary school Gympie

    Training is on every Thursday night we meet between 5 - 5.30 pm at chats worth primary school…

    • 1 person attended

Gympie HellTown Rollerz

Posted by Trudi Waters, Sunday, 18th December 2011 @ 6:27pm

  • We will be insuring our League (GHTR) in 2012.
    We are still looking for fresh meat players, so if you would like to sign up and ROLL with us, please contact Asylum Angel . 
    asylumangel@live.com.au

GHTR

GHTR

Create a site like this for your own group.
Take a Tour or Sign Up

Our First Team

GHTR 6/2/12

Events

November 2017
 
« »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 1 2

Caloundra Roller Drome

skate salvage

GHTR


Gympie HellTown Rollerz

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group