News and Announcements

Flight: Tuesday 7th May - PM

  • Tuesday, 7th April 2015 at 5pm - 10pm
    Location: Pickup at Students' Union or en-route

    Evening flight on Tuesday to make the best of the good weather. 

Last-minute Flight: Sun 5th April - AM

  • Sunday, 5th April 2015 at 6:30am - 11:30am
    Location: Pickup at Students' Union or en-route

    Last minute flight on Sunday morning.

Flying Easter Monday 6th April - AM/PM

  • Monday, 6th April 2015 (all day)
    Location: Pickup in Bristol or en-route

    Pickup early on Monday for morning and evening flying in Devon. Returning late on Monday.

Flight Sun 5th April - PM

  • Sunday, 5th April 2015 at 4:30pm - 9pm
    Location: Pickup at Students' Union or en-route

    Sunday PM flight.

    Phone-in: Bobby, 07789657912, 3pm.

Sun 22nd March - PM

  • Sunday, 22nd March 2015 at 2pm - 7pm
    Location: Pickup at Students' Union or Stoke Bishop

    Sunday evening flight.

    Phone-in: Bobby, 07789657912, Sunday 1pm.

Sun 22nd March - AM

  • Sunday, 22nd March 2015 at 6am - 11am
    Location: Transport provided from Students' Union or Stoke Bishop

    Sunday morning flight.

    Phone-in: Phil, 07800527350, Sat 10pm.

Sat 21st March - PM

  • Saturday, 21st March 2015 at 2pm - 7pm
    Location: Transport provided from Students' Union or Stoke Bishop

    Saturday evening flight.

    Phone-in: Bobby, 07789657912, Sat 1pm.

Sat 21st March - AM

  • Saturday, 21st March 2015 at 6am - 11am
    Location: Transport provided from Students' Union or Stoke Bishop

    Saturday morning flight.

    Phone-in: Phil, Friday 10pm, 07800527350.

Sun 15th March - PM

  • Sunday, 15th March 2015 at 2pm - 7pm
    Location: Pickup at Students' Union or Stoke Bishop

    Sunday evening flight.

    Phone-in: Phil, 07800527350, Sunday 12pm.

Sun 15th March - AM

  • Sunday, 15th March 2015 at 6am - 11am
    Location: Pickup at Students' Union or Stoke Bishop

    Sunday morning flight.

    Phone-in: Bobby, 07789657912, Sunday 10pm.

Sat 14th March - PM

  • Saturday, 14th March 2015 at 2pm - 7pm
    Location: Pickup at Students' Union or Stoke Bishop

    Saturday evening flight.

    Phone-in: Bobby, 07789657912, Saturday 1pm.

Sat 14th March - AM

  • Saturday, 14th March 2015 at 6am - 11am
    Location: Pickup at Students' Union or Stoke Bishop

    Saturday morning flight.

    Phone-in: Bobby, 07789657912, Friday 10pm.

Sun 8th March - PM

  • Sunday, 8th March 2015 at 2:30pm - 7:30pm
    Location: Students' Union or Stoke Bishop

    After rain in the morning, the forecast looks good for the afternoon.


    Phone-in:…

Sat AM - Static Flight

  • Saturday, 21st February 2015 at 7am - 10am
    Location: Students' Union or Stoke Bishop

    The balloon's annual safety inspection.

    We won't be doing a full flight, but we should…

Sun 15th Feb - AM

  • Sunday, 15th February 2015 at 7am - 12pm
    Location: Students' Union or Stoke Bishop

    Sunday morning flight.


    Mandatory phone-in: Saturday 10pm,…

Sat 14th Feb - PM

  • Saturday, 14th February 2015 at 1pm - 6:30pm
    Location: Students' Union or Stoke Bishop

    Saturday PM flight.

    Mandatory phone-in: Saturday 12pm, Bobby 07789657912 (Confirmed).

Ballooning - Tuesday 30th Dec (AM or PM)

  • Tuesday, 30th December 2014 at 7am - 7pm
    Location: Pickup at Students Union or en-route (state preference at phone-in)

    Ballooning signup for Tuesday 30th December.

    The weather looks rather nice (if…

Icicle balloon meet interest list Sun 4th Jan 2015

  • Sunday, 4th January 2015 at 6:30am - 9pm
    Location: Pickup at Students Union or en-route

    Interest list for the Icicle balloon meet Sunday 4th Jan 2015.

    This is a friendly…

Icicle balloon meet interest list Sat 3rd Jan 2015

  • Saturday, 3rd January 2015 at 6:30am - 9pm
    Location: Pickup at Students Union or en-route

    Interest list for the Icicle balloon meet Saturday 3rd Jan 2015.

    This is a friendly…

Sunday 30th Nov PM

  • Sunday, 30th November 2014 at 7am - 12pm
    Location: Pickup at Students' Union or Stoke Bishop

    Flight on Sunday morning.

    Ring: Phil 07800527350, Saturday 10pm (mandatory). 


BUHABS - Bristol University Hot Air Ballooning

Networks: University of Bristol

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group