Anglian Craft Brewers

Anglian Craft Brewers are a group of brewers both amateur and professional, based throughout East Anglia, England who share the following aims:

  • Further the development of Craft Brewing
  • Inform and educate its members
  • Provide mutual support and friendship
  • Help beginners to progress from kits to full mash brewing
  • Organise interesting and useful events
  • Recommend the best suppliers and most useful books
  Contact the manager of this GroupSpaces group
Category: Common Interest > Food & Drink
  This group is for members only.

2018 Beer Challenge

Beer Challenge 2018

When

Notes

Speciality beer

October-December

Any style, must be greater than 6% ABV

2018 Meeting Schedule

Date

Group

Venue/Event

Beer Challenge

Sat 17-Nov-18

Cambridge

Maypole, Cambridge

Speciality beer, any style greater than 6% ABV

Sat 01-Dec-18

Suffolk

TBD

Speciality beer, any style greater than 6% ABV

2019 Meeting Schedule

Date Group Venue/Event Beer Challenge
Sat 12-Jan-19 Norfolk Coachmakers Arms, Norwich Any beer style but =<2.8% (equal to or less than)
Sat 02-Feb-19 Essex Victoria Inn Colchester Any beer style but =<2.8% (equal to or less than)
Sat 16-Feb-19 Cambridge Maypole, Cambridge Any beer style but =<2.8% (equal to or less than)
Sat 02-Mar-19 Suffolk TBD Any beer style but =<2.8% (equal to or less than)
Sat 06-Apr-19 Norfolk Coachmakers Arms, Norwich Clone beer for a brewery trip - to be confirmed
Sat 04-May-19 Essex Chelmsford TBD Clone beer for a brewery trip - to be confirmed
Sat 11-May-19 Cambridge Maypole, Cambridge Clone beer for a brewery trip - to be confirmed
Sat 01-Jun-19 Suffolk TBD Clone beer for a brewery trip - to be confirmed
Sat 13-Jul-19 Norfolk TBD Altbeir 4.3% to 5.5%
Sat 03-Aug-19 Essex Colchester TBD Altbeir 4.3% to 5.5%
Sat 07-Sep-19 Suffolk TBD Altbeir 4.3% to 5.5%
Sat 21-Sep-19 Cambridge Maypole, Cambridge Altbeir 4.3% to 5.5%
Sat 05-Oct-19 Norfolk Coachmakers Arms, Norwich Challenge #4 TBD
Sat 26-Oct-19 AGM Gladstone Arms, Stowmarket n/a
Sat 02-Nov-19 Essex Victoria Inn Colchester ACB Festival
Sat 16-Nov-19 Cambridge Maypole, Cambridge Challenge #4 TBD
Sat 07-Dec-19 Suffolk TBD Challenge #4 TBD

Links to other Homebrew clubs

Listed below are links (websites/facebook pages) to other Homebrew clubs around the country that you maybe interested in.
Send an email to the Managers of this group if you want to add another club to the list.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/craftshedbrewers/ (Us on Facebook)
https://www.facebook.com/groups/cambridgecraftbrewers/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/295886590522433/ (Chelmsford & Mid Essex)
http://www.midlandscraftbrewing.org.uk/
http://londonamateurbrewers.co.uk/
http://www.thehomebrewfestival.co.uk/
http://groupspaces.com/NorwichBrewingClub/ (Norwich mid-week club)

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1690905444508730/ (London & SE)

https://www.facebook.com/groups/ipswichbrewclub/ (Ipswich mid-week club)


 

Create a site like this for your own group.
Take a Tour or Sign Up

Events

November 2018
Wednesday 7th
7:30pm Ipswich monthly meeting
December 2018
Wednesday 5th
7:30pm Ipswich mid-week meeting
December 2018
 
« »
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
26 27 28 29 30 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31 1 2 3 4 5 6

Next Event/Meeting

Join this group or to see this content


Anglian Craft Brewers

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group